What clutch for use with HA Projekt flywheel?

Alternative power-plants and transplants (GTi, Porsche, Subaru, Audi, diesel etc). Discussion and Q&A last answered over 2 years ago.
You may also want to visit the Wiki(pedia) for a more structured index of T25 repair, maintenance, technical and ownership topics.

Moderators: User administrators, Moderators

jamesswann

What clutch for use with HA Projekt flywheel?

Post by jamesswann »

Hi guys. Can anybody confirm what type of clutch I should be using with an HA Projekt flywheel. I currently have a JX clutch which is slipping. The flywheel is fitted as part of an HA Projekt 1Z 1.9 TDI engine conversion on my 1989 Club Joker. Apologies if I've missed any key information, I am a complete newbie. Thanks very much.
Life is just what happens to you while you're busy making other plans - John Lennon

Aidan
Trader
80-90 Mem No: 742

Re: What clutch for use with HA Projekt flywheel?

Post by Aidan »

I would suggest an email to Thomas at HA Projekt he is very helpful

jamesswann

Post by jamesswann »

Thanks Aiden - much appreciated. I sent an e-mail to HA Projekt a couple of days ago but have not received a response yet (I'm sure they're busy chaps). I'll bide my time and see what happens. Thanks again.
Life is just what happens to you while you're busy making other plans - John Lennon

ewenmaclean
80-90 Mem No: 7306

Post by ewenmaclean »

Hello,

if you got the fly wheel from ha-projekt then I would imagine it's a machined 1z flywheel. If so you'll probably have a tdi pressure plate which will fit a 228mm clutch - the jx was 215mm. This means that the input shaft wasn't modified, which I believe is normally what they recommend. Do you know anything about your gearbox?