Any eberspacher fitters?

The Tardis factor (interiors , awnings, roofs etc)

Moderators: User administrators, Moderators

MattBW
80-90 Mem No: 11790

Any eberspacher fitters?

Post by MattBW »

I am a little daunted about fitting my eber as Im not experienced in cutting the body etc. Anyone know any midland based fitting services?

Also not sure where to fit it, pondered under the RnR bed but that would eat some storage space.

Cheers,

Matt.
1985 1.9TD AAZ -Starlight Interior
2015 California Beach

clift_d
80-90 Mem No: 11695

Re: Any eberspacher fitters?

Post by clift_d »

There's a list of fitters/ resellers on the Eberspächer UK website - take your pick.

http://www.eberspacher.com/dealers/deal ... alers.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
1988 LHD T25 1.6TD Westfalia Club Joker Hightop syncro

MattBW

Post by MattBW »

Thanks for the link! Doh I don't know why I didn't think of looking there, google and forum search didn't turn up much so I turned here. Doh. :) :rofl :run
2015 California Beach

Oldiebut goodie
80-90 Mem No: 11135

Post by Oldiebut goodie »

You only need to cut one hole! Then fit a mounting plate like http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Eberspacher-D ... 3f20c79fb0 Nothing could be easier.
1.6D 2019 VW T-Cross
200hp VW T6
1̶Y̶ ̶1̶9̶8̶7̶ ̶H̶i̶-̶t̶o̶p̶ ̶C̶a̶r̶a̶v̶e̶l̶l̶e̶
5̶0̶8̶d̶ ̶M̶e̶r̶c̶

MattBW

Post by MattBW »

Thanks, that doesn't actually sound so bad and I have a friend with all the gear. :-)
2015 California Beach

KINGPRAWN
80-90 Mem No: 9516

Post by KINGPRAWN »

JED has a video .... Simples!
in too deep to quit now....

Oldiebut goodie

But some errors!
1.6D 2019 VW T-Cross
200hp VW T6
5̶0̶8̶d̶ ̶M̶e̶r̶c̶

jed the spread
Trader
80-90 Mem No: 1967

Post by jed the spread »

Still working two years later :wink: