will mercedes ml 4x4 alloys fit?

All things round and their alignment to your direction of travel

Moderators: User administrators, Moderators

campercrazy1
80-90 Mem No: 8217

will mercedes ml 4x4 alloys fit?

Post by campercrazy1 »

hey, wil the merc ml allos fit my t25, will the 225/75/16 tyres fit/look stupid, im just about to finish a petrol-1y conversion if thats relevant with gearing etc, thanks

Fin
80-90 Mem No: 8714

Re: will mercedes ml 4x4 alloys fit?

Post by Fin »

Check the BCD, to fit your bus it needs to be 5 x 112mm, I'm pretty sure most mercs run this size, I'm running CLK wheels on mine

I'm not very good with the offset thing though - which I'm told is pretty vital
Single cab pickup, running 1996 Subaru WRX STI engine, Aiden talbot gearbox.

kevtherev
80-90 Mem No: 2264

Post by kevtherev »

Yes they do..
I fitted 1999 ML's to my van, center bore is good and all you'll need are 10mm spacers with longer studs.

boot them with 215/60 X 16. 99. reinforced tyres (Vanco or pirelli as a suggestion)
the center caps are made from golf Mk1 centers and benz caps (all in the wiki)
AGG 2.0L 8V. (Golf GTi MkIII)

campercrazy1
80-90 Mem No: 8217

Post by campercrazy1 »

cheers these look smart

pionte
80-90 Mem No: 8209

Post by pionte »

kevtherev wrote:Yes they do..
I fitted 1999 ML's to my van, center bore is good and all you'll need are 10mm spacers with longer studs.

boot them with 215/60 X 16. 99. reinforced tyres (Vanco or pirelli as a suggestion)

Kev what wheel nuts/bolts did you use?

I have done some research but am still a little unsure, am I correct in thinking that I will need longer rear studs pressed into the hubs? If so what length did you use and what nuts? I have read something about the nuts / bolts needing to be a certain shape, ie triangle taper rathervthan round taper? is this the same on the front bolts?? any help/advise very welcome.What suspension are you using? how low? basically I just want to copy your set up lol.